National Writing Month

NEW-DigiWrimo-Header

What I am going to do for this month of November? For those of you who don’t know, November is National Writing Month. All throughout the internet, especially in the blogging world, there is a huge push to create. DigiWriMo, NaNoWriMo, and daily writes are examples to name a few.

So what does this mean for me? I’ve been so torn. As I’m writing this, I feel torn. Daily writes appeal to me the most because those are the closest to my comfort zone. I would love taking time out of my day to focus solely on putting my thoughts into writing.

However, I feel the need to create something. I’m not sure why I have this strong desire, but I don’t just want to create bits and pieces. I want something that is whole. My November challenge to me should be something I can work on, add to, and finish with a feeling of wholeness.

Having said that, and having made my decision as I’m writing this, I think DigiWriMo would be my best option. Writing a novel in one month has it’s appeal, don’t get me wrong, but I just don’t have the time and creativity. I’ve never had the desire to write a novel. My steam burns out really quickly, and I often run out of things to say. I love short reflective pieces; that is my writing style.

DigiWriMo is something I can work on all month. I don’t really have clear idea of what I want to do. I do know that the product is going to be whole, but produced in steps. I can’t wait to create something out of the box for me. I’m going to spend the next few days in careful consideration of my new undertaking.

So there is my decision. What are you going to do?

Leave a Reply

