It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

imwayr-2015-logo.pngThis week, I’m juggling a bunch of different books, spanning across multiple genres. It’s a good week for me, especially since I’m not the kind to branch out. Yay for shattering comfort zones!! Here are my books for the week:

the evil we love.jpg

The Evil We Love is book 5 in the Shadowhunter Academy series. After binge reading The Bane Chronicles, I switched over to this mini-series that is an accompaniment to the Immortal Instruments series. The book follows Simon Lewis as he attempts to regain his memories. I was beyond excited to see that Cassandra Clare was expanding some of my favorite characters. It’s been my guilty pleasure.

slaughterhouse-5

Slaughterhouse Five has so far been an interesting mix of science fiction and historical fiction. I’m not a huge fan of sci-if, so the World War 2 references help me out. I’m not entirely sure how I feel yet, so my best solution is to keep reading! 

nimona

My first graphic novel of the semester has been Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. This book has had me laughing out loud and desperately turning the pages. Nimona is not the run of the mill bad guy, and the “goodly” institute isn’t all that it appears to be either. Full of humor and wit, this book needs to go on your TBR list immediately. 

ms. marvel.jpg

Ms. Marvel is my first comic book ever. It’s about Kamala, a 16 year old Muslim high school student. She gets a chance at being the super hero she’s always dreamed of being, but can she handle her new powers and the dangers that come with it? Riveting, entertaining, empowering, and diverse. I cannot wait to finish! 

Leave a Reply

