It’s Monday! What Are You Doing? #IMWAYR 11/7/16

hades

I was so exited when I found Hades by George O’Conner. I love Greek mythology. I loved the art so much!! So happy the library has a whole series of these books on mythology. YES!!

twilight.jpg

I am currently in the middle of Twilight by Stephanie Meyer and Young Kim. I was an obsessed Twilight fan in high school. I was part of a online forum where I was surrounded with other obsessed fans. So far I’m loving being able to see my favorite book set to pictures. AND IT’S BETTER THAN THE MOVIE. I hated the movie.

hellen-keller

I was absolutely obsessed with Helen Keller in grade school. I read every book I could get my hands on. So you can imagine my excitement when I found Annie Sullivan and the Trials of Helen Keller by Joseph Lambert. So far, I’m loving it! The art is so whimsical and realistic at the same time.

zebrafish.jpg

I picked up Zebrafish because I saw it was written by Peter H. Reynolds, who I happen to love. I’m so obsessed with his children’s books. They are so sweet and meaningful, so I’m so excited to start this one.

lost and found.jpg

Lost and Found by Shaun Tan looked a little bit creepy, but here I am. Not sure how I feel about the art. It just seems really dark and haunting, but maybe it will be a good thing. I saw Shaun Tan was a best selling author, so I decided to go for it. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

