It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR 12/5/16

imwayr-2015-logo

drama

Drama by Raina Telgemeier was absolutely adorable. I loved Callie’s passion for designing sets. Even in grade school, she still dreams big and creates a giant cannon (something I definitely can’t do now). It’s a great story of awkward romances, acceptance, and friendship. 4/5

persepolis-2

I was slightly disappointed by Marjane Satrapi’s Persepolis 2. It just fell flat for me this time. I really loved the first one, but I just had a hard time with the second. I found myself being annoyed with the main character. Great illustrations and so honest, but not quite for me. 3/5

saints

Oops! I accidentally read the Boxer set out of order. Saints by Gene Luen Yang was so fantastic!! It was faith based, something I haven’t had in a graphic novel yet. A Joan of Arc ghost, people!! How awesome is that?? 5/5

Twilight.jpg

Twilight: The Graphic Novel Vol. 2 was just as impressive as the first. I absolutely loved it. Such nostalgia contained in this book. Total flash back to the past. I really am so excited that I discovered Stephanie Meyer’s book was recreated as a graphic novel. 5/5

boxers

Boxers by Gene Luen Yang is on my list to read this week, along with several others from the Public Library. When I finish this book, it will be my last book from the list Dr. E gave me. I’ll be making trips to the library until the end of the semester.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

